Reviews for Adean Kingston, M.D.

Testimonial Videos

Board-certified Dermatologist Adean Kingston and her team of certified professionals enjoy every opportunity to serve local patients and are honored that you would choose our dermatology practice. Many of our patients have shared their personal experience with our practice online, and we invite you to read through their positive testimonials to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you.


Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2019

Where to begin! My husband and family had lived with Hailey-Hailey Disease (HHD, also known as familial benign chronic pemphigus) which is a rare, lifelong, inherited disorder where epidermal skin cells (keratinocytes) cannot properly adhere. This results in skin leisions that are open, oozing wounds. The wounds can appear anywhere, but most often is found in the trunk of the body and private areas. This is almost unbearable for the sufferer and the caregiver. There is usually short bouts of relief, sometimes.I came across a video online from an episode of "The Doctors", featuring Dr. Kingston. She is helping a lady guest on the show who also has HHD. We are so used to doctors never hearing of this, so we're astonished to hear she knew about it, and specialized in treating HHD. Lucky for us, she's local in Dallas area.My husband and family can't thank her enough! Never have they been HHD free, until now. We are forever in her debt! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2018

I've seen Dr. Kingston twice and found her to be knowledgeable and easy to work with. I'm not interested in fillers or injectables, and was never pressured to try them by either Dr. K or her staff. Her office is very comfortable and her staff is kind and efficient. I think they all took excellent care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2018

Good experience here. Liked the entire staff and will recommend! Lifelong patient now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2018

Parking was simple (downstairs garage)Waiting room was comfortable and accommodating, I could charge the laptop and phone while watching Netflix as I waited. Each of the three ladies I met were professional & lovely. The big bowl of Ferrero Rocher chocolates served as an excellent indicator that this “doctors office” experience was going to be extraordinary. The most special aspect of the visit occurred After the visit downstairs in the building lobby when a security officer named Jamie asked if I was ok and when I responded that I was feeling a little light headed (from the lidocaine injection in my face) she said let’s take a seat and walked me to a bench to rest. About a week later the pathology results came in and Mia followed up with me promptly about the results and a treatment plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2018

I have been going to this dermatologist for two years. Dr. Kingston and the staff are very friendly and professional. Also, it is really easy to schedule an appointment. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2018

cured my perioral dermatitis which I've had for 3 years and have gone to 1 other derm and 2 pcps for to no avail. Loved getting affordable product recommendations for a simple routine too. Takes the anxiety out of choosing a routine. They wrote everything out for me and both times I went I didn't have to wait at all. Also loved booking on zocdoc...I wish all my doctors used that. Receptionist is also super friendly. Thank you Dr. Kingston + staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2018

First off I just want to say Dr. Kingston is a wonderful person! I have been struggling with a cyst on my nose since Christmas (6 months) and finally decided to do something about it today. The representative at the front gave me an estimate (no other offices would give me any info other than the cost of the consultation) so I really appreciated that! They were able to schedule me for a same day appointment, then when I arrived I realized I completely forgot my wallet and thought i wouldn’t be able to be seen, but Dr. Kingston was nice enough to work with me on it. The procedure was very fast and the staff was very professional. This was my first time ever going to a dermatologist so I was quite nervous.... I also didn’t have to spend near as much as I thought I would have to. Much appreciation!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Her shots barely even hurt, I have never left bruised, and my quest to continue looking 32 is fulfilled. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2018

Dr. Kingston was great - got me in super quick and was very efficient and professional, while still being very friendly and putting me at ease. Very glad I went in to see her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Adean is amazing when it comes to her job! She tries to get a VERY good understanding of what the problem is before listing solutions. Her and her staff are also very nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2018

Dr. Adean is truly an artist! I love that she knows her stuff, and is darling as well! Mia and Mercedes are amazing and bend over backwards to make your experience a good one. Highly, highly recommend Dr. Adean! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2018

Very friendly and great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2018

I was dealing with unusual breakouts the last two years and skin flared and dried up even worse when it got closer to that time of the month. Problem is that I never encountered this problem, not even as a teenager. My Dr. even prescribed birth control to help control my breakouts but it was hardly doing anything. That is when another Dr of mine recommended Dr. Kingston and I decided to finally give her a try. She and her staff were very attentive and were observant of my concerns and paid attention to my frustrations. Needless to say, I was informed I was an easy case and was prescribed a couple of creams to use with my cleansing regiment. She also provided a sample of a sunscreen (EltaMD) that would suite my type of skin well and was she so right. I have been following her instructions since December and I must say that my skin loves me for it. I no longer feel the need to wear foundation anymore. I am loving the natural look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2017

Have seen her several times for cosmetic and medical dermatology. Never wait more than a few minutes, very knowledgeable, friendly, and genuinely cares (both about skin and just life/health in general) . She has impressive education and credentials too, which puts me at ease too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2016

Same day appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2015

Very friendly and helpful office staff. I’ve known Dr. Kingston for a few years and she is an experienced and knowledgeable dermatologist who listens to her patient’s wants and needs. Overall great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2014

Great experience, Very professional staff! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.