Reviews for Adean Kingston, M.D.

Testimonial Videos

Board-certified Dermatologist Adean Kingston and her team of certified professionals enjoy every opportunity to serve local patients and are honored that you would choose our dermatology practice. Many of our patients have shared their personal experience with our practice online, and we invite you to read through their positive testimonials to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you.


Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

I went in for my second procedure this week and have to say, I'm blown away (again) by the level of care I experienced at Dr. Kingston's office! I was nervous before my first filler treatment, but their office is so discreet and sophisticated that I was immediately put at ease. Their staff is knowledgeable, warm and enthusiastic and I don't think I'll ever be able to see anyone else. I was astounded by the outcome of my treatment, and firmly believe their team would be able to consult anyone to achieve their desired results. I cannot recommend them more highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2019

I never write reviews for doctors, that's how great my experience was! Absolutely amazing! I've been to three different dermatologists in Dallas and Dr. Kingston is by far the most thorough, competent, kind, and empathetic.  She didn't make the appointment feel rushed and answered all of my questions.  I had a growth that doctors had ignored for decades, and she finally decided to get to the bottom of it.  She makes you feel completely comfortable and at ease.  Her nurse assistant and front office staff could not have been kinder and capable.  I will definitely be going back to Dr. Kingston and I would recommend her to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2019

They give hella free samples. But like in a goodie bag. And it's quick too. The waiting is quick and even the consultation. My medicine is in today and I will come back and say if that worked. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2018

I'd never had bad skin but it had never been perfect either; for whatever reason moving to Dallas just really made it go crazy. I found Dr. Kingston on yelp and decided to finally do something about my skin and made an appointment. Making the appointment was super easy, the office is beautiful and the receptionist was really friendly and helpful when I had some issues with my insurance card. The appointment itself was very quick and easy -- I was in and out in like 20 minutes. I was skeptical that her treatment plan would be effective because it was so simple (an $8/month prescription). However I stuck with it and here I am a few months later. I had NO idea my skin could be this perfect. Dr. Kingston has restored my self confidence and I have never felt better with or without makeup. Thank you Dr. Kingston, I am SO grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2018

Dr Kingston is very knowledge and confident in her craft... she has helped me to control my acne and dermatitis. Not to mention she does amazing cosmetic work! She staff is very professional and pleasant. The office is beautiful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2018

I wish I could give Dr. Kingston more than 5 stars, 10 stars, as many as possible because she has completely changed my life. And I mean that from the bottom of my heart. Your skin really does alter your confidence and mood!! I scheduled an appt on ZocDoc with her, with zero idea what to really expect as I felt like my acne situation was helpless. I always had multiple GIANT cystic acne bumps sitting deep under my skin yet visible, small little bumps all over, medium size bumps all over my cheeks and forehead. I really don't even know how to make this sound as bad as it felt, but it was BAD. To the point I wouldn't want to leave the house, or I'd be embarrassed to look people in the eye with worry they were looking at my acne! It's truly one of the hardest things we have to deal with as there is never going to be enough makeup to cover bad skin. Dr. Kingston's appointments are quick, yet effective. She can look at you and within 5 seconds and already know what your skin concerns are. (She still asks though, don't worry) You have a quick and painless discussion, then she starts formulating a sheet for you giving you your new daily skin routine. She suggests a couple medications, and asks what you may be interested in achieving and by the end of it she creates a day and night system that WORKS. It took me about 2-3 months to first notice a difference, and from that point forward I have seriously not had one pimple since. My skin is the best it has ever been, to the point where if I get the tiniest, little pimple I wonder if I'm ok haha. Regardless, if you struggle with acne as I did - SEE DR. KINGSTON. She will help you, as she helped me and several of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2018

I went to Dr. Kingston for a consult on Sculptra treatment back in August and began a 3-step treatment process a few days later.  The treatments are spread out at 2 month intervals. After 4 months and 2 treatments, the results are incredible!  I truly believe that in 2-3 more months after my third treatment in the process, I will have completely refilled the hollow areas under my eyes and cheeks that had aged me so badly.  I am thrilled with the new me. Dr. Kingston and her staff are very considerate and thoughtful of the needs of the patients and will not advise anything that will not improve your situation.  Highly advise you at least schedule a consult if considering anything to do with your cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2018

Dr Adean is awesome...her staff is friendly... She makes me look good and not overdone!... I am in my late forties....but people think I am much younger.... Thank you Adean you Fabulous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2018

Dr. Adean Kingston absolutely changed my life. I moved to Dallas from Denver and immediately started breaking out like crazy which was terrible because it was my very first semester of college and I was experiencing more than enough stress! I went into Dr. Kingston and within minutes she she prescribed me an oral pill and two topical medications which I have been using for over a year. I was at first nervous because she very quickly prescribed me products, however as it turns out she just knows what the heck she is doing!! My skin completely changed and aside from the occasional stress breakout or breakout from over indulgence my skin is back to where it was when I was home. She is also incredibly nice, down to earth and very knowledgeable (also so beautiful!!). I have seen her for other skin conditions on other parts of my body and have had great success. She is just the best!!! PS the pharmacy she uses ships you your medication in like 2 days and is the easiest thing in the world More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2018

First off I just want to say Dr. Kingston is a wonderful person! I have been struggling with a cyst on my nose since Christmas (6 months) and finally decided to do something about it today. The representative at the front gave me an estimate (no other offices would give me any info other than the cost of the consultation) so I really appreciated that! They were able to schedule me for a same day appointment, then when I arrived I realized I completely forgot my wallet and thought i wouldn't be able to be seen, but Dr. Kingston was nice enough to work with me on it. The procedure was very fast and the staff was very professional. This was my first time ever going to a dermatologist so I was quite nervous.... I also didn't have to spend near as much as I thought I would have to. Much appreciation!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2017

Just went in today as a first-time patient and everyone in the office was great! All of them were kind, patient, took time and all of my questions, and never rushed the visit. I'll definitely be recommending Dr. Kingston to all my friends (Also, parking was surprisingly super easy across the street by Trader Joe's. I'm usually hunting around for a spot down thattaway, but didn't have that at all with the parking garage across the street from the office. I didn't see any signs indicating that the garage was just for Trader Joe's customers, but that might've been the case. Use at your own caution ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2016

I was here this morning for a new patient consultation and could not be more impressed with the practice. The entire team was kind, efficient, and most importantly, super excited about what they do. I was running late and Mercedes was very gracious about it. Dr. Kingston really knows her stuff and I look forward to implementing a new and improved skin regimen based on her recommendations (and samples...thank you!) I also really appreciated how no one tried to push unnecessary products or procedures on me. I  would recommend Dr. Adean Kingston + her team to anyone in Dallas seeking a new dermatologist. I look forward to my follow up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2016

My experience with staff and Dr. Kingston was a blast and a breeze! I was a little intimidated at first because the office is so lush and comfy and beautiful and I'm used to doctor's offices being sterile and uncomfortable. My skin cancer screening was easy and the doctor was fun to chat with. I asked about Botox and she gave me some options and I decided to get it on my forehead and between my brows only. It took a few days to kick in, and I absolutely love the results, it made me look lovelier than hundreds of dollars of eye cream I've bought throughout the years. She also noticed some acne and gave me a prescription that really works well - I've been using it for about three months now. This lady knows her stuff! And she really cares about the patients' experience and comfort. I've already recommended her to a friend for her acne issues. I also got samples of some hand cream in a basket by the door. My insurance covered everything but my copay and the Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2016

Here I am again because of the amazing personalities yet again I have experienced with this office! I am always extremely  pleased when visiting Dr. Adean Kingston! The staff are always welcoming no matter how often your visit may be. I recommend Dr. Adean Kingston and the Crew as such: THE HIGHEST QUALITY, EXCELLENT, THE BEST, SUPERB, ETC!!! Thanks you guys for always making me feel like family and caring!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2016

10+ stars! Dr Kingston is hands down the best at what she does! I live in another city or even state in the past and work my schedule around appointments to see her. I wouldn't have anyone else advise my face. She has made such a difference in my complexion and the only doctor to solve my Melasma issue. I would trust her expertise with my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2016

Confidence in your care provider and the plan of care is a must!  I am so thankful to have found Dr. Kingston.  In the short time I have been a patient she has been so proactive and thorough.  I have chronic skin cancer and finally feel there is someone who is battling alongside me.   Thank you Dr. Kingston and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2016

My experience with Dr. Adean Kingston has been fantastic. I went there for the first time this morning. Firstly the new patient paper work was taken care off by Mercedes. She answered all my questions and doubts on the forms. I was called in exactly on time. No wait time. Dr Kingston answered all my questions and at no point I felt that I was rushed through. The office staff is extremely friendly. They went over the medication and made me feel at ease by answering all my doubts. I would recommend this practice to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2016

Is it weird to be obsessed with a dermatologist office? If so, whatever. I went on Friday and have already recommended this place to more than six friends.  ¯\_(?)_/¯ As someone who has spent her fair share (and by fair share, I mean 50+) of doctors in her lifetime from autoimmune issues, this is BY FAR the best doctor's office I've ever been to. 1. Everyone is SO NICE and loves what they do. When I walked in, the receptionist was so kind, genuine, and even said "welcome to our practice!" I'm sorry, what?! That never happens. Great start. 2. Wait time = good. I think I maybe waited 5-10 minutes, and then a nurse took me back. 3. I was just going in for an annual skin screening / had issues with my lips, and the first question they asked if I had ever used EOS lip balm. (Why yes!) They knew immediately the issue (even the nurse already knew just what to do!) and gave me two samples to help. 4. During the screening, both Dr. Kingston and the nurse were SO nice and talk to you about life. They are so friendly and make you feel super comfortable. They were straightforward, don't recommend things you don't need, but also really kind about it. (Plus: the gowns for the screening are pink and polka-dotted!) Overall, A+++++++. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2016

I'm so glad I made an appointment and came today! I loved Dr. Kingston and her team!  She  was able to give me a thorough full body exam while having small talk and really put my mind at ease! She did get on to me about not wearing sunscreen. I will make it a priority now to do so everyday! I look forward to my follow up appointment :) P.S. The waiting room was very "upscale" looking and the actual patient room has a great view of the Dallas skyline! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2015

Best dermatologist yet! I've been to a few dermatologists in Dallas, and Dr. Kingston is way more thorough with her exams and treatments. She does a full body exam with a handheld, high intensity eye microscope, takes detailed notes, and has a tech take photos of all areas of the body that contain moles and spots so that when you re-visit again the future, she can read her notes and review photos for any changes. All other dermatologists I've been to the past ten years only take notes, no photos, and had me stay more fully clothed, which presents a higher risk of missing areas that should be checked. I'm used to getting spots taken off yearly and skin cancer runs in my family, so it's very important to have a thorough dermatologist! In addition to her thorough exams, her treatments are high-quality as well. She knows how to remove spots without extra skin for minimal scarring. I've had dermatologists take off spots that looked like I had chunks taken out with scars that turned dark, but not with Dr. Kingston. Even though I moved to Philly, I visit Dallas 2-3 times a year to see friends, and I continue to make my appointments with her as needed! I also appreciate that while she does a lot of cosmetic skin treatments, she has never tried to sell me on any other service and actually complimented my skin once (yes, I still have some wrinkles on my face). Her office is also the cutest office I've ever seen with modern, classy, comfortable furniture and decor with the latest hits music playing in the background. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2015

Dr. Kingston is awesome!  The office as a whole is so professional, clean and friendly!  I went in for Botox and am so happy with the results.  Sadly, I live in San Diego but if I lived in Dallas, this would be my spot for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2014

I've had serious adult acne issues for many years. I just moved to the area a few months ago and was nervous about finding a local doctor that could ensure positive results. My fears were all for nothing. Dr Kingston is awesome! She's approachable, kind, listens ....and knows her stuff! I couldn't be more pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2014

I chose Dr. Kingston initially based upon her specialty and insurance acceptance.  I am so glad I found her, because she is exactly what I wanted in a dermatologist.  The entry decor is very nice, but you'll only spend a few minutes there.  She performs her exam, makes recommendations, and discusses costs of procedures, whether or not they will be covered by insurance.  She is very pleasant, polite, easy to talk to, and understands that financial aspects can be very important.  Her staff members are also very pleasant and polite.  Everyone explains what they are doing and what you should expect to feel.  I'll be returning for future care, as I've been very pleased with the treatment of both medical and cosmetic issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2014

Dr. Kingston is awesome - I had a mole removed off the bridge of my nose that had a appeared several years ago and was bothering me, there was minimal scaring and appears only as a freckle now, which will lighten with bleaching creams - also had a full body mole check and she removed 3 small suspicious moles (probably due to tanning beds in the late 90's : ( - I highly recommend Dr. Kingston and her staff, they're great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2014

I went in to see Dr Kingston because her staff was very accommodating to fit me in with my busy schedule. Once I was there, I was impressed at the decor of the office and at how friendly everyone was there. Dr Kingston performed the procedure right then and there and got me out of pain. It was a great experience and I highly recommend seeing her if you need a good dermatologist!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.