Reviews for Dallas, TX Dermatologist Adean Kingston Medical Dermatology Services

Testimonial Videos

Board-certified Dermatologist Adean Kingston and her team of certified professionals enjoy every opportunity to serve local patients and are honored that you would choose our dermatology practice. Many of our patients have shared their personal experience with our practice online, and we invite you to read through their positive testimonials to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you.


Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 03, 2019

Visits to Dr. Kingston are always effective and efficient. She is very knowledgeable and fully explains any topic covered. The level of professionalism in the office is apparent. I feel that my questions are answered, options are provided and that I have the information I need to make dermatology decisions that are the best fit for me. I highly recommend Dr. Kingston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr. Kingston was friendly, knowledgeable and patient and thorough answering my questions. She immediately recognized lumps and bumps and moles as clearly explained everything she found - and even had her tech write down derma words for me so I could leave with information about my skin. I was definitely impressed by my first visit and will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 07, 2019

I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Adean Kingston and her staff! They are professional, smart, attentive and kind. Top notch for my medical and cosmetic dermatology. The best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 07, 2019

I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Adean Kingston and her staff! They are professional, smart, attentive and kind. Top notch for my medical and cosmetic dermatology. The best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 06, 2019

Dr. Kingston and staff are always so friendly and knowledgeable. I went in for a couple of skin tags that were bothering me and Mia took them off quickly and painlessly while talking with me casually. Dr. Kingston injected a scaron my face with a steroid to reduce the visibility and raised skin. I’m always so nervous about needles and procedures but I left within 30 minutes of arriving! It was a pleasant experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2018

She did a full exam for skin cancer and put my mind at rest. She is Knowledgeable. Thourough. Skilled. And she took the time to explain things to me in language I could understand, and answered all questions...she was on time and she doesn’t rush through the appointment. Was Compassionate. And though she does cosmetic dermatology, she didn’t try to sell me anything. She simply was wonderful. Dr Kingston is what I wish all doctors were. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2018

She did a full exam for skin cancer and put my mind at rest. She is Knowledgeable. Thourough. Skilled. And she took the time to explain things to me in language I could understand, and answered all questions...she was on time and she doesn’t rush through the appointment. Was Compassionate. And though she does cosmetic dermatology, she didn’t try to sell me anything. She simply was wonderful. Dr Kingston is what I wish all doctors were. She did a full exam for skin cancer and put my mind at rest. She is Knowledgeable. Thourough. Skilled. And she took the time to explain things to me in language I could understand, and answered all questions...she was on timeand she doesn’t rush through the appointment. Was Compassionate. And though she does cosmetic dermatology, she didn’t try to sell me anything. She simply was wonderful. Dr Kingston is what I wish all doctors were.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2018

She did a full exam for skin cancer and put my mind at rest. She is Knowledgeable. Thourough. Skilled. And she took the time to explain things to me in language I could understand, and answered all questions...she was on timeand she doesn’t rush through the appointment. Was Compassionate. And though she does cosmetic dermatology, she didn’t try to sell me anything. She simply was wonderful. Dr Kingston is what I wish all doctors were. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 24, 2018

I see Dr Kingston on average 3 to 4 times a year for different skin issues. She’s always very thorough, whether it be for my yearly exam or eczema or a rash! Love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 24, 2018

I see Dr Kingston on average 3 to 4 times a year for different skin issues. She’s always very thorough, whether it be for my yearly exam or eczema or a rash! Love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 21, 2018

As always, Dr. Kingstpn was extremely professional and very precise in her practice of Dermatology. Her entire staff is very well trained in the latest technology and cutting treatments for both cosmetic and medical dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 21, 2018

As always, Dr. Kingstpn was extremely professional and very precise in her practice of Dermatology. Her entire staff is very well trained in the latest technology and cutting treatments for both cosmetic and medical dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 09, 2018

I love Dr Kingston. After no help or success with a variety of other doctors, she solved my melasma (skin discoloration/blotchiness/sun spot) issue right away. She makes you realize it is possible to have beautiful skin and lays out the stepsfor you to get there. By following her regimen, I am now complimented on my skin for the first time in my life. I truly feel prettier every time I leave her office. She is also amazing with cosmetic procedures. If you want to enhance your appearance in whatever way (botox/filler/etc) trust only a Doctor for that...skip the less educated medspa. I highly recommend Adean, she is THE best! For medical and cosmetic procedures. She truly cares about you and provides you with options you wish you would have known about years before! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 09, 2018

I love Dr Kingston. After no help or success with a variety of other doctors, she solved my melasma (skin discoloration/blotchiness/sun spot) issue right away. She makes you realize it is possible to have beautiful skin and lays out the steps for you to get there. By following her regimen, I am now complimented on my skin for the first time in my life. I truly feel prettier every time I leave her office. She is also amazing with cosmetic procedures. If you want to enhance your appearance in whatever way (botox/filler/etc) trust only a Doctor for that...skip the less educated medspa. I highly recommend Adean, she is THE best! For medical and cosmetic procedures. She truly cares about you and provides you with options you wish you would have known about years before! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 15, 2018

I had an excellent visit with Dr. Adean Kingston. She and her staff are awesome. Simply outstanding. I will highly recommend her for your next dermatology visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 15, 2018

I had an excellent visit with Dr. Adean Kingston. She and her staff are awesome. Simply outstanding. I will highly recommend her for your next dermatology visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 11, 2018

I've had really bad experiences with dermatologists in the past but Dr. Kingston was great! Everyone listened to me and validated my concerns before giving me multiple options for treatment. I received a steroid shot for my eczema and unfortunatelyhave had really bad back pain in the couple of days since then. I'm hoping that it goes away. When I called in to ask if it was normal I was told that it wasn't, so I'm a little bit concerned. It was definitely due to the shot, as far as I know I didn't strain myself or develop a pinched nerve or anything. I'm 22 so back pain isn't something that comes and goes for me. But anyway, aside from that my visit was great and a huge relief because I've been so disappointed in dermatology appointments in the past. And my eczema is definitely clearing up a bit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 11, 2018

I've had really bad experiences with dermatologists in the past but Dr. Kingston was great! Everyone listened to me and validated my concerns before giving me multiple options for treatment. I received a steroid shot for my eczema and unfortunately have had really bad back pain in the couple of days since then. I'm hoping that it goes away. When I called in to ask if it was normal I was told that it wasn't, so I'm a little bit concerned. It was definitely due to the shot, as far as I know I didn't strain myself or develop a pinched nerve or anything. I'm 22 so back pain isn't something that comes and goes for me. But anyway, aside from that my visit was great and a huge relief because I've been so disappointed in dermatology appointments in the past. And my eczema is definitely clearing up a bit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 25, 2017

Went to 3 other doctors for this problem and didn't get any product recommendations. Dr. Kingston was very knowledgeable about perioral dermatitis and gave me very specific product recommendations and lots of samples. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 25, 2017

Went to 3 other doctors for this problem and didn't get any product recommendations. Dr. Kingston was very knowledgeable about perioral dermatitis and gave me very specific product recommendations and lots of samples. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 23, 2017

I didn't have to wait at all and she immediately diagnosed my hand psoriasis, which several rheumatologists told me was just dry skin! Love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 23, 2017

I didn't have to wait at all and she immediately diagnosed my hand psoriasis, which several rheumatologists told me was just dry skin! Love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 09, 2017

Adean is simply the best. She treats your concerns as she would treat herself if they were her concerns. She is the only doctor to have solved my Melasma problem and given me guidance on so many other issues I havehad. I cannot speak highly enough of her! The only doctor I have ever seen where I felt like they truly cared about me, my concerns, and my results. She's the best. I love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 09, 2017

Adean is simply the best. She treats your concerns as she would treat herself if they were her concerns. She is the only doctor to have solved my Melasma problem and given me guidance on so many other issues I have had. I cannot speak highly enough of her! The only doctor I have ever seen where I felt like they truly cared about me, my concerns, and my results. She's the best. I love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 02, 2016

Dr. Kingston ultimately diagnosed me with melanoma. I felt comfortable immediately when I met her. Her credentials are remarkable. An ingredient necessary for me, especially because of the cancer. Dr. Kingston's mannerisms are comforting and she takes the time to be thorough. She answers every question thoroughly. Obviously, I had many. I recommend her highly. I see her now every three months and feel confident that I am in the best of hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 02, 2016

Dr. Kingston ultimately diagnosed me with melanoma. I felt comfortable immediately when I met her. Her credentials are remarkable. An ingredient necessary for me, especially because of the cancer. Dr. Kingston's mannerisms are comfortingand she takes the time to be thorough. She answers every question thoroughly. Obviously, I had many. I recommend her highly. I see her now every three months and feel confident that I am in the best of hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2015

She is the best dermatology doctor I have visited yet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2015

She is the best dermatology doctor I have visited yet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 20, 2015

I was able to get into see Dr. Kingston on very short notice. The complex was beautiful and her office was elegant yet comfortable. Both her and her nurse were friendly and caring. I went in for my acne and the rash on my arms, but she noticed my moles and recommended doing a body check (something I needed to do soon anyway based on my family history). They didn't try to push any cosmetic procedures or beauty treatments on me, and seemed genuinely interested in taking care of me. I would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 20, 2015

I was able to get into see Dr. Kingston on very short notice. The complex was beautiful and her office was elegant yet comfortable. Both her and her nurse were friendly and caring. I went in for my acne and therash on my arms, but she noticed my moles and recommended doing a body check (something I needed to do soon anyway based on my family history). They didn't try to push any cosmetic procedures or beauty treatments on me, and seemed genuinely interested in taking care of me. I would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 17, 2015

It was my first time so I can't speak a lot about the treatment or service but I really liked their reminder call and texts for the appointment. I arrived 15 mins early for my appointment and finished all the paperwork online on zocdoc. Front desk girl was very professional and courteous. I went for my Acne treatment. I was hoping to spend at least 30 mins with Dr. Kingston but I was in and out within 10 mins. MA asked me few question explained me what she thinks and she spoke to Dr Kingston before Dr. came in and Dr Kingston analyzed the issue and told me the same things and Rx was given explained it how to take it and I was done. I was little surprised to know it was very quick, did I forget to mentioned anything or did I know ask enough questions but I think I explained it well and understand their plan of treatment. So let's see. I will update information after 2 months to let you all know how am I doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 19, 2015

To start, the office is in a very nice building. I was very impressed with the attention to detail. She does service some cosmetic dermatology paitients so it makes sense that the office was so spa like. You do have topay for parking with a credit card, but I believe her services are worth the $5. If your appointment will be fast, you can always park at a restaurant nearby and walk. I prefer garage parking. Now for the visit itself: I booked a late afternoon appointment and they treated me as politely as they would an early morning paitient. Everyone was friendly, professional, and energetic. It seems they all enjoy working there and that means a lot to a new patient. The nurse was able to diagnose my psoriasis on sight and confirmed with the doctor. They made me feel like it was no big deal and were very reassuring about my prognosis. I had so many questions about my new diagnosis, but the doctor anticipated most of them. Between the nurse and the doctor, it was like talking to two old friends. After the doctor answered all my questions, the nurse wrote me detailed instructions on care and took the time to show me the best products for my condition along with a routine to use. I felt very empowered after her instructions. I was so impressed by them, I asked for a reference to a primary physician that might treat me the same as they did. As psoriasis is a lifelong condition, I plan on keeping her long term as my dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 19, 2015

To start, the office is in a very nice building. I was very impressed with the attention to detail. She does service some cosmetic dermatology paitients so it makes sense that the office was so spa like. You do have to pay for parking with a credit card, but I believe her services are worth the $5. If your appointment will be fast, you can always park at a restaurant nearby and walk. I prefer garage parking. Now for the visit itself:I booked a late afternoon appointment and they treated me as politely as they would an early morning paitient. Everyone was friendly, professional, and energetic. It seems they all enjoy working there and that means a lot to a new patient. The nurse was able to diagnose my psoriasis on sight and confirmed with the doctor. They made me feel like it was no big deal and were very reassuring about my prognosis. I had so many questions about my new diagnosis, but the doctor anticipated most of them. Between the nurse and the doctor, it was like talking to two old friends. After the doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 23, 2015

I am still so impressed with how quickly I am seen and taken care of here. The entire staff is so nice and thorough. I have seen great improvements with my acne since I first visited and am very pleased withDr. Kingston. I've had my fair share of visits with dermatologist due to my history of acne, but she has managed to knock out all my worries....and breakouts! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 30, 2014

Dr. Kingston was great. Having just moved to Dallas, I was hesitant about seeing a new derm. Her and her assistant were both very nice and created a regimen to help my adult acne. I highly recommend Dr. Kingston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 23, 2020

Dr. Kingston is extremely professional and yet at the same time very friendly and easy to communicate with. She is most knowledgeable with regard to dermatology. Her staff is also efficient and kind. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.