Reviews for Dallas, TX Dermatologist Adean Kingston Acne Treatment Services

Testimonial Videos

Board-certified Dermatologist Adean Kingston and her team of certified professionals enjoy every opportunity to serve local patients and are honored that you would choose our dermatology practice. Many of our patients have shared their personal experience with our practice online, and we invite you to read through their positive testimonials to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you.


Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2019

Friendly and efficient. I was consulted, given a plan and prescriptions, and finished a laser treatment in 15 minutes. Never felt rushed. I consult with high end dermatology practices for a living and I really enjoyed my experience with Dr. Kingston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 03, 2019

Visits to Dr. Kingston are always effective and efficient. She is very knowledgeable and fully explains any topic covered. The level of professionalism in the office is apparent. I feel that my questions are answered, options are provided and that I have the information I need to make dermatology decisions that are the best fit for me. I highly recommend Dr. Kingston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2019

Very nice office and staff! Dr. Kingston was very thorough and was able to provide me exactly what I needed for each of my concerns that I came in asking about. Would definitely recommend her for any of your dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Dr. Kingston is very thorough, caring & made me feel at ease. She is very knowledgeable about dermatology!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Kingston for almost 10 years. She is absolutely the best whether it’s medical dermatology or cosmetic dermatology. Not only is she the expert. She truly cares. That’s hard to find in a doctor these days. If you are looking for a dermatologist you just found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 07, 2019

I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Adean Kingston and her staff! They are professional, smart, attentive and kind. Top notch for my medical and cosmetic dermatology. The best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 07, 2019

I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Adean Kingston and her staff! They are professional, smart, attentive and kind. Top notch for my medical and cosmetic dermatology. The best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2019

I have seen Dr. Kingston for everything from dermatological needs to cosmetic needs, etc. She and her staff are knowledgable, professional and courteous. They take time to make sure you have the positive experience/outcome to what ever procedure you have done, and as well, they follow up to make sure you are happy. I would highly recommend her for any dermatology issue/cosmetic concern. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2018

I wish I could give Dr. Kingston more than 5 stars, 10 stars, as many as possible because she has completely changed my life. And I mean that from the bottom of my heart. Your skin really does alter your confidence and mood!!I scheduled an appt on ZocDoc with her, with zero idea what to really expect as I felt like my acne situation was helpless. I always had multiple GIANT cystic acne bumps sitting deep under my skin yet visible, small little bumps all over, medium size bumps all over my cheeks and forehead. I really don’t even know how to make this sound as bad as it felt, but it was BAD. To the point I wouldn’t want to leave the house, or I’d be embarrassed to look people in the eye with worry they were looking at my acne! It’s truly one of the hardest things we have to deal with as there is never going to be enough makeup to cover bad skin.Dr. Kingston’s appointments are quick, yet effective. She can look at you and within 5 seconds and already know what your skin concerns are. (She still asks though, don’t worry)You have a quick and painless discussion, then she starts formulating a sheet for you giving you your new daily skin routine. She suggests a couple medications, and asks what you may be interested in achieving and by the end of it she creates a day and night system that WORKS. It took me about 2-3 months to first notice a difference, and from that point forward I have seriously not had one pimple since. My skin is the best it has ever been, to the point where if I get the tiniest, little pimple I wonder if I’m ok haha. Regardless, if you struggle with acne as I did - SEE DR. KINGSTON. She will help you, as she helped me and several of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2018

I wish I could give Dr. Kingston more than 5 stars, 10 stars, as many as possible because she has completely changed my life. And I mean that from the bottom of my heart. Your skin really does alter your confidence and mood!! I scheduled an appt on ZocDoc with her, with zero idea what to really expect as I felt like my acne situation was helpless. I always had multiple GIANT cystic acne bumps sitting deep under my skin yet visible, small little bumps all over, medium size bumps all over my cheeks and forehead. I really don't even know how to make this sound as bad as it felt, but it was BAD. To the point I wouldn't want to leave the house, or I'd be embarrassed to look people in the eye with worry they were looking at my acne! It's truly one of the hardest things we have to deal with as there is never going to be enough makeup to cover bad skin. Dr. Kingston's appointments are quick, yet effective. She can look at you and within 5 seconds and already know what your skin concerns are. (She still asks though, don't worry) You have a quick and painless discussion, then she starts formulating a sheet for you giving you your new daily skin routine. She suggests a couple medications, and asks what you may be interested in achieving and by the end of it she creates a day and night system that WORKS. It took me about 2-3 months to first notice a difference, and from that point forward I have seriously not had one pimple since. My skin is the best it has ever been, to the point where if I get the tiniest, little pimple I wonder if I'm ok haha. Regardless, if you struggle with acne as I did - SEE DR. KINGSTON. She will help you, as she helped me and several of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2018

She did a full exam for skin cancer and put my mind at rest. She is Knowledgeable. Thourough. Skilled. And she took the time to explain things to me in language I could understand, and answered all questions...she was on time and she doesn’t rush through the appointment. Was Compassionate. And though she does cosmetic dermatology, she didn’t try to sell me anything. She simply was wonderful. Dr Kingston is what I wish all doctors were. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2018

She did a full exam for skin cancer and put my mind at rest. She is Knowledgeable. Thourough. Skilled. And she took the time to explain things to me in language I could understand, and answered all questions...she was on time and she doesn’t rush through the appointment. Was Compassionate. And though she does cosmetic dermatology, she didn’t try to sell me anything. She simply was wonderful. Dr Kingston is what I wish all doctors were. She did a full exam for skin cancer and put my mind at rest. She is Knowledgeable. Thourough. Skilled. And she took the time to explain things to me in language I could understand, and answered all questions...she was on timeand she doesn’t rush through the appointment. Was Compassionate. And though she does cosmetic dermatology, she didn’t try to sell me anything. She simply was wonderful. Dr Kingston is what I wish all doctors were.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2018

She did a full exam for skin cancer and put my mind at rest. She is Knowledgeable. Thourough. Skilled. And she took the time to explain things to me in language I could understand, and answered all questions...she was on timeand she doesn’t rush through the appointment. Was Compassionate. And though she does cosmetic dermatology, she didn’t try to sell me anything. She simply was wonderful. Dr Kingston is what I wish all doctors were. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 21, 2018

As always, Dr. Kingstpn was extremely professional and very precise in her practice of Dermatology. Her entire staff is very well trained in the latest technology and cutting treatments for both cosmetic and medical dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 21, 2018

As always, Dr. Kingstpn was extremely professional and very precise in her practice of Dermatology. Her entire staff is very well trained in the latest technology and cutting treatments for both cosmetic and medical dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 15, 2018

I had an excellent visit with Dr. Adean Kingston. She and her staff are awesome. Simply outstanding. I will highly recommend her for your next dermatology visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 15, 2018

I had an excellent visit with Dr. Adean Kingston. She and her staff are awesome. Simply outstanding. I will highly recommend her for your next dermatology visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 11, 2018

I've had really bad experiences with dermatologists in the past but Dr. Kingston was great! Everyone listened to me and validated my concerns before giving me multiple options for treatment. I received a steroid shot for my eczema and unfortunatelyhave had really bad back pain in the couple of days since then. I'm hoping that it goes away. When I called in to ask if it was normal I was told that it wasn't, so I'm a little bit concerned. It was definitely due to the shot, as far as I know I didn't strain myself or develop a pinched nerve or anything. I'm 22 so back pain isn't something that comes and goes for me. But anyway, aside from that my visit was great and a huge relief because I've been so disappointed in dermatology appointments in the past. And my eczema is definitely clearing up a bit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 11, 2018

I've had really bad experiences with dermatologists in the past but Dr. Kingston was great! Everyone listened to me and validated my concerns before giving me multiple options for treatment. I received a steroid shot for my eczema and unfortunately have had really bad back pain in the couple of days since then. I'm hoping that it goes away. When I called in to ask if it was normal I was told that it wasn't, so I'm a little bit concerned. It was definitely due to the shot, as far as I know I didn't strain myself or develop a pinched nerve or anything. I'm 22 so back pain isn't something that comes and goes for me. But anyway, aside from that my visit was great and a huge relief because I've been so disappointed in dermatology appointments in the past. And my eczema is definitely clearing up a bit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2017

Have seen her several times for cosmetic and medical dermatology. Never wait more than a few minutes, very knowledgeable, friendly, and genuinely cares (both about skin and just life/health in general) . She has impressive education and credentials too, which puts me at ease too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 12, 2016

By far, Dr. Adean Kingston is one of THE best dermatologists in Dallas! I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a thorough and sincere doctor. From medical to cosmetic dermatology, she definitely deserves 5 STARS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2015

She is the best dermatology doctor I have visited yet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2015

She is the best dermatology doctor I have visited yet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 17, 2015

It was my first time so I can't speak a lot about the treatment or service but I really liked their reminder call and texts for the appointment. I arrived 15 mins early for my appointment and finished all the paperwork online on zocdoc. Front desk girl was very professional and courteous. I went for my Acne treatment. I was hoping to spend at least 30 mins with Dr. Kingston but I was in and out within 10 mins. MA asked me few question explained me what she thinks and she spoke to Dr Kingston before Dr. came in and Dr Kingston analyzed the issue and told me the same things and Rx was given explained it how to take it and I was done. I was little surprised to know it was very quick, did I forget to mentioned anything or did I know ask enough questions but I think I explained it well and understand their plan of treatment. So let's see. I will update information after 2 months to let you all know how am I doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 19, 2015

To start, the office is in a very nice building. I was very impressed with the attention to detail. She does service some cosmetic dermatology paitients so it makes sense that the office was so spa like. You do have topay for parking with a credit card, but I believe her services are worth the $5. If your appointment will be fast, you can always park at a restaurant nearby and walk. I prefer garage parking. Now for the visit itself: I booked a late afternoon appointment and they treated me as politely as they would an early morning paitient. Everyone was friendly, professional, and energetic. It seems they all enjoy working there and that means a lot to a new patient. The nurse was able to diagnose my psoriasis on sight and confirmed with the doctor. They made me feel like it was no big deal and were very reassuring about my prognosis. I had so many questions about my new diagnosis, but the doctor anticipated most of them. Between the nurse and the doctor, it was like talking to two old friends. After the doctor answered all my questions, the nurse wrote me detailed instructions on care and took the time to show me the best products for my condition along with a routine to use. I felt very empowered after her instructions. I was so impressed by them, I asked for a reference to a primary physician that might treat me the same as they did. As psoriasis is a lifelong condition, I plan on keeping her long term as my dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 19, 2015

To start, the office is in a very nice building. I was very impressed with the attention to detail. She does service some cosmetic dermatology paitients so it makes sense that the office was so spa like. You do have to pay for parking with a credit card, but I believe her services are worth the $5. If your appointment will be fast, you can always park at a restaurant nearby and walk. I prefer garage parking. Now for the visit itself:I booked a late afternoon appointment and they treated me as politely as they would an early morning paitient. Everyone was friendly, professional, and energetic. It seems they all enjoy working there and that means a lot to a new patient. The nurse was able to diagnose my psoriasis on sight and confirmed with the doctor. They made me feel like it was no big deal and were very reassuring about my prognosis. I had so many questions about my new diagnosis, but the doctor anticipated most of them. Between the nurse and the doctor, it was like talking to two old friends. After the doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 23, 2015

I am still so impressed with how quickly I am seen and taken care of here. The entire staff is so nice and thorough. I have seen great improvements with my acne since I first visited and am very pleased withDr. Kingston. I've had my fair share of visits with dermatologist due to my history of acne, but she has managed to knock out all my worries....and breakouts! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 30, 2014

Dr. Kingston was great. Having just moved to Dallas, I was hesitant about seeing a new derm. Her and her assistant were both very nice and created a regimen to help my adult acne. I highly recommend Dr. Kingston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 27, 2020

Dr. Kingston is extremely professional and yet at the same time very friendly and easy to communicate with. She is most knowledgeable with regard to dermatology. Her staff is also efficient and kind. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.