Reviews for Dallas, TX Dermatologist Adean Kingston Medical Dermatology Services

Testimonial Videos

Board-certified Dermatologist Adean Kingston and her team of certified professionals enjoy every opportunity to serve local patients and are honored that you would choose our dermatology practice. Many of our patients have shared their personal experience with our practice online, and we invite you to read through their positive testimonials to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you.


Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

Dr. Kingston is my dermatologist and she has been SO helpful in taking care of my skin. I first went to her after getting a third degree burn in Mexico. She has also helped me treat my eczema with the best lotion recommendation. I love the products she carries and use the Alastin routine she recommended daily. I also recommend all of her cosmetic services as she's a board certified dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2019

Adean and her staff are wonderful and always very thorough in my entire family’s skin cancer screenings. Highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2019

I've always had a great experience at Dr. Kingston's. Her office is lovely and she is very thorough with my skin cancer screenings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 24, 2018

I see Dr Kingston on average 3 to 4 times a year for different skin issues. She’s always very thorough, whether it be for my yearly exam or eczema or a rash! Love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

cured my perioral dermatitis which I've had for 3 years and have gone to 1 other derm and 2 pcps for to no avail. Loved getting affordable product recommendations for a simple routine too. Takes the anxiety out of choosing a routine. They wrote everything out for me and both times I went I didn't have to wait at all. Also loved booking on zocdoc...I wish all my doctors used that. Receptionist is also super friendly. Thank you Dr. Kingston + staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 11, 2018

I've had really bad experiences with dermatologists in the past but Dr. Kingston was great! Everyone listened to me and validated my concerns before giving me multiple options for treatment. I received a steroid shot for my eczema and unfortunatelyhave had really bad back pain in the couple of days since then. I'm hoping that it goes away. When I called in to ask if it was normal I was told that it wasn't, so I'm a little bit concerned. It was definitely due to the shot, as far as I know I didn't strain myself or develop a pinched nerve or anything. I'm 22 so back pain isn't something that comes and goes for me. But anyway, aside from that my visit was great and a huge relief because I've been so disappointed in dermatology appointments in the past. And my eczema is definitely clearing up a bit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 02, 2016

Dr. Kingston ultimately diagnosed me with melanoma. I felt comfortable immediately when I met her. Her credentials are remarkable. An ingredient necessary for me, especially because of the cancer. Dr. Kingston's mannerisms are comfortingand she takes the time to be thorough. She answers every question thoroughly. Obviously, I had many. I recommend her highly. I see her now every three months and feel confident that I am in the best of hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2015

Best dermatologist yet! I've been to a few dermatologists in Dallas, and Dr. Kingston is way more thorough with her exams and treatments. She does a full body exam with a handheld, high intensity eye microscope, takes detailed notes, and has a tech take photos of all areas of the body that contain moles and spots so that when you re-visit again the future, she can read her notes and review photos for any changes. All other dermatologists I've been to the past ten years only take notes, no photos, and had me stay more fully clothed, which presents a higher risk of missing areas that should be checked. I'm used to getting spots taken off yearly and skin cancer runs in my family, so it's very important to have a thorough dermatologist! In addition to her thorough exams, her treatments are high-quality as well. She knows how to remove spots without extra skin for minimal scarring. I've had dermatologists take off spots that looked like I had chunks taken out with scars that turned dark, but not with Dr. Kingston. Even though I moved to Philly, I visit Dallas 2-3 times a year to see friends, and I continue to make my appointments with her as needed! I also appreciate that while she does a lot of cosmetic skin treatments, she has never tried to sell me on any other service and actually complimented my skin once (yes, I still have some wrinkles on my face). Her office is also the cutest office I've ever seen with modern, classy, comfortable furniture and decor with the latest hits music playing in the background. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 17, 2015

It was my first time so I can't speak a lot about the treatment or service but I really liked their reminder call and texts for the appointment. I arrived 15 mins early for my appointment and finished all the paperwork online on zocdoc. Front desk girl was very professional and courteous. I went for my Acne treatment. I was hoping to spend at least 30 mins with Dr. Kingston but I was in and out within 10 mins. MA asked me few question explained me what she thinks and she spoke to Dr Kingston before Dr. came in and Dr Kingston analyzed the issue and told me the same things and Rx was given explained it how to take it and I was done. I was little surprised to know it was very quick, did I forget to mentioned anything or did I know ask enough questions but I think I explained it well and understand their plan of treatment. So let's see. I will update information after 2 months to let you all know how am I doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 19, 2015

To start, the office is in a very nice building. I was very impressed with the attention to detail. She does service some cosmetic dermatology paitients so it makes sense that the office was so spa like. You do have topay for parking with a credit card, but I believe her services are worth the $5. If your appointment will be fast, you can always park at a restaurant nearby and walk. I prefer garage parking. Now for the visit itself: I booked a late afternoon appointment and they treated me as politely as they would an early morning paitient. Everyone was friendly, professional, and energetic. It seems they all enjoy working there and that means a lot to a new patient. The nurse was able to diagnose my psoriasis on sight and confirmed with the doctor. They made me feel like it was no big deal and were very reassuring about my prognosis. I had so many questions about my new diagnosis, but the doctor anticipated most of them. Between the nurse and the doctor, it was like talking to two old friends. After the doctor answered all my questions, the nurse wrote me detailed instructions on care and took the time to show me the best products for my condition along with a routine to use. I felt very empowered after her instructions. I was so impressed by them, I asked for a reference to a primary physician that might treat me the same as they did. As psoriasis is a lifelong condition, I plan on keeping her long term as my dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2014

Dr. Kingston is awesome - I had a mole removed off the bridge of my nose that had a appeared several years ago and was bothering me, there was minimal scaring and appears only as a freckle now, which will lighten with bleaching creams - also had a full body mole check and she removed 3 small suspicious moles (probably due to tanning beds in the late 90's : ( - I highly recommend Dr. Kingston and her staff, they're great. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.